United States Relic Recovery Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Learning the machine....

4 posters

Go down

Learning the machine.... Empty Learning the machine....

Post by Freak on a Lesche Sun Mar 25, 2012 8:55 pm

Well, I picked up my new e-trac today still sick as a dog but I just couldn't stand it I had to go hunt with it! I assembled it and put my batteries in then I hit the door. A short drive to Durant an met up with GoneHunting...He checked my settings and the hunt was on...Now I know that I am new with this machine but this is not as hard as I thought it would be. The tones tell you everything the numbers are just back up. I dug two quarters two dimes and six pennies (1 a wheatie !) as far as trash goes it was a nail and a letter A. mostly i just listened to the sweet chirps and when i had a nice repeatable high tone I checked my numbers and then dug. I feel that I will get along fine with this detector!

I will update this thread as I learn stuff. lesson one Listen to your tones! 1-28-12

Last edited by Freak on a Lesche on Sun Mar 25, 2012 10:08 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : added date)
Freak on a Lesche
Freak on a Lesche
Horse Shoe
Horse Shoe

Back to top Go down

Learning the machine.... Empty Re: Learning the machine....

Post by Freak on a Lesche Sun Mar 25, 2012 8:56 pm